Thursday, September 28, 2006
I can't breathe!!
Ugh..the past two days...where to begin?! Lets start with yesterday...I think I did MUCH better at the improv thing than I did on Monday. I still don't know everyone's name...AND I'm the only freshman. But it was all going great, then I sat on one of the desks without front feet on it...lets just say I went toppling over and well...yeah...something imbarrasing happpend, my mom didn't pull close enough to curb, walked by principal AND teachers. Not a fun "breezy" time...if you know what I mean. Today I couldn't breathe. I like got bad shortness of breath. Apparently I don't have asthma or however its spelled, but I have some inhaler for allergies or something. Not sure, but I get to have an inhaler in the nurse's office now. Its ALL the school's fault, cause the spanish room used to be science, it smells like a zoo in it...and I feel ill whenever I go there. THEN I had to go to the bathroom, all the close ones were locked, so i had to go practically half way across the school to get to it!! YUCK! Then I get back, and feel worse and more tired. So I figured, ok I'll go to the nurse's office and calm down, then head back and deal with it once I catch my breath. Then I couldn't!! I kept feeling like the breath was one step ahead, and i couldn't catch it. I feel better now that I am home. Hopefully that doesn't happen again.
Monday, September 25, 2006
Joker's not so wild and Paper Mache!
Well...today was the first meeting of the improv group. Man I suck...ok well maybe not that much. I just don't know how to play off of the others yet. I feel almost as though I am an outcast. I'm sure I'll calm down and kick in my amazing talents. Compared to the other people there, I'm like a newborn baby. Here I thought I knew alot already...I'll get better, I know I will...ok I hope I will. First show is October 11th?! WHAT?! eek...thank god for the two practices a week...I'd be doomed otherwise! Paper mache (or however the heck its spellled) is FUN. Thats what we did in Performing Arts today. The glue was like SNOT. SO FUN. I wish I could have played around in it...but there was WORK to be done. Me and David ("The boys") did not do so well compared to everyone else (the girls)...GENDER HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH CREATIVITY!! or...artistic ability. Still...it was fun. Plus its always good to know how to do that...Even if we didn't do so great...Overall..the whole point is, it was FUN! Heres to hoping I don't have a future career in Paper Mache
~ Jeff
~ Jeff
Sunday, September 24, 2006
Blogagge
A fresh restart to a dead blog's life! Air is rushing back into this old blog's lungs. For no reason at all really, I've had the urge to blog once again. Now that I can REALLY customise this space, I decided blogger was the best choice. Screw Myspace, I hate it. Ok, ok, so I have a myspace too, but that is not the point. The point is, I think myspace sucks and a REAL, PLAIN, GOOD bloging tool IS blogger. Additionally, its just not the same feeling. Myspace is...too...I don't know how to put it. I feel overwhelmed when i go to a page thats 5,000,000 scrolls down long, and poorly organized. It makes me feel, whats a good word here?, dyslexic? I'll call it "Myspace clostrophobia". Yeah that works cause I feel cramped, and like I cannot breathe. Don't even get me started on all the errors it has all the time. The servers must be held together with gum and soggy Kleenex, with boogers. (thats some sticky stuff, when dried) Otherwise, its amazing...cause you can have friends...virtually...how...sad. Tom must be happy, he makes new friends everyday. Popular jerk. Anyways, moving on from myspace and on to ME! High School is great! I'm in performing arts AND the improv club! I'm happy :D I'm practically on cloud 10...9 is so last week. I've also come to realise that I'm getting old. When stuff I used to own, or was new while I was alive, is now in a museum, you're old. OR the fact that I can say I was there when furby's were sold out, and everyone wanted one. As for what I saw in the strong museum today...Millenios...the cheerios that they had when the Millenium came around. I still have a box, in poor condition, of them, well not of them...just the box...I ate them.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)